Meet the Adult Elite Team


Brian Bouchard

I’ve been riding bikes as far back as I can remember, but it all started while living in the “Live Free or Die'' state of New Hampshire, where I got a taste of racing as early as 7 years old and raced BMX bikes as my first discipline. After moving to Colorado at age 10, I recreationally rode my mountain bike on the weekends with friends, but I only rediscovered bike racing again in my early 30s after a friend of mine invited me to join a relay team at the annual 24 Hours of Moab.

Today, I race bikes across several disciplines, including Gravel, Cross Country MTB, and Cyclocross, while always looking for a thrill and a laugh, and I've pretty much been with the Avout Racing family since it was founded back in 2013. I am also enlivened by learning how to work for and be a part of a cohesive and dynamic team, along with creating representation in cycling that will encourage and inspire other young athletes to pursue their dreams, whatever they may be.

Off the bike, I am a software engineer, and I’m humbled to have worked in the cycling industry (at The Pro’s Closet), changing the way the world buys and sells bikes and components.
Mike Felicissimo 2

Mike Felicissimo

I am so happy and proud to be a part of Avout Racing as a Multisport athlete, and as a Senior! I race all kinds of disciplines and distances – Triathlon, Duathlon, Aquathlon and Aquabike: Sprint, Olympic and Long Course. I’ve been lucky to compete at many USA Triathlon National Championships and to have qualified for Team USA now for 5 years, racing at Worlds in Norway, Spain, Slovakia and Abu Dhabi. I’ve had some big dreams – goals, and one of them I achieved this past year winning the 65-69 year old National Championship Long Distance Duathlon in Stony Point, N.Y.

But the best of those goals is unfinished: to podium one day at Worlds. I’ll get four shots at it in 2023 with three events in Ibiza, Spain, and one in Zofingen, Switzerland.
Kevin Langan

Kevin Langan

Kevin on bikes began with ‘bush bashing’ as a kid on a rig welded together by my big brother, and bike commuting to school every day in North Queensland. In my first attempt at triathlon in Uni (freshman in college), I crashed out (DNF) during the bike leg! I did many Olympic & long-course triathlons thereafter. I moved to Colorado in 1994 and immediately loved the technical aspect of MTB and the endorphins with topping out on a climb. I had many crashes and many trips to Moab & Fruita. I think my first MTB race in Colorado was in Winter Park in 1997... with 100+ MTB and CX events since, including: MTB Nationals in 2017, 2019, 2021 & 2022- finishing resp. 6th, 9th, 12th & …hallelujah… 3rd place/podium in 2022! I love to see the pure joy in those new to the sport of cycling. Let’s all do it until we’re 85!
Jessica Mullins (2)

Jessica Mullins

After a few false starts trying to get into mountain biking (including two rides ending with "I'm never mountain biking again"), I finally got bit by the bug in 2011. Somehow, I stumbled into racing a year later with the 44-mile RME PV Derby. I was hooked on endurance racing after that. I continue to race, while also supporting the team in the Executive Director / Team Manager role and my daughter (Kira) in her rise through the junior ranks. 2022 was a breakout year for me, becoming a USA Cycling National Champion in MTB XC, and top finishes at the Bailey Hundo, Firecracker 50, Gunnison Growler, State MTB Championships, Missoula XC, Solider Hollow Bike Festival, and more. I love races that take me to new places and new trails. I’m thrilled (and scared!) to be a 2023 Life Time Grand Prix athlete, which will take me to 7 new races, with the Leadville 100 my top race goal this year. Riding my bike is my happy place. Live. Love. Ride.

Matt Diehl 2

Matt Diehl

I came to cycling from a motorcycle racing hobby. I was looking for something that was cheaper and required less time. I obviously didn't look into bikes too far as it is neither. However, it has been my passion ever since.

I joined Avout Racing in its inaugural year and have been a member ever since (minus one year during covid). I've really enjoyed what bike racing and Avout has given me. It allows me to continue to have healthy goals each year and an ability to continue to scratch that competitive itch. Having teammates at the races lifts me up and makes the suffering much more enjoyable.

I mainly concentrate on marathon mountain biking and some gravel races, currently enjoying some success as a "youngster" in the 50+ category. In 2023 my main goal is the Breck Epic, riding in the Duo 100 six day with teammate Steve Aseltine.

When not training and racing in Colorado you can find me in Bentonville, AR, enjoying the variety of great trails they offer. I've also just retired and am working part time at Bike Source. If you find yourself in either location, please say "hi".

Blake Frye

Excited to officially be a member of Avout Racing after many years of riding and racing with the team!

I have always loved bikes and have ridden everything including BMX, MTB, road, and gravel! After my 3rd kiddo was born in 2005, I bought my first "real" road bike and started to get more involved in the Colorado cycling culture. With encouragement from some of the Avout Racing crew, I started focusing on longer endurance mountain bike races 10 years ago and am now addicted!

My target races for this year are the Hundo, Ned Gravel and Leadville. One of the coolest things is that two of my kids – Kenzie & Kamden – will be joining me for all 3 races! The last couple of years I finished just off the podium for the Hundo and Ned Gravel and finished 13th of 450 in the 50’s age group for Leadville. This year, I hope to make the jump onto the podium in the The Hundo and Ned Gravel and make top 10 in my age group for the LT100 with the support of my fellow elite team members!

When I’m not riding you will find me traveling in my RV around Colorado, doing leadership development with CORE Leaders or facilitating retreats at Revelation Ranch. I have a passion for spiritual growth and personal development that is only enhanced by many hours of prayer and contemplation on the bike!
Ben Luna Use this one

Ben Luna

My name is Ben Luna, I am 20 years old and live in Stillwater, Minnesota, and Banner Elk, North Carolina. I started riding bikes because of my dad who grew up in California right after the initiation of mountain biking into the cycling world. I was raised listening to stories of his adventures and always wanted to follow in his footsteps. I have been racing now for seven years starting in NICA where so many have started. I am currently attending Lees McRae College studying Exercise Science, Cycling Studies and racing on the school's varsity cycling program. My main discipline is XCO and XCC racing but I love to race on the road as well. I am stoked to bring my experience and knowledge to the Avout Racing Team.

Our Sponsors